The Design Studio . 15 Churchill avenue . Haverhill . Suffolk .  CB9 0AA . 01440 702105 . info@themakingboutique.com

Welcome to our range of Bridal accessories,including tiaras, Fascinators and hair adornments created by award winning costume designer Amanda Sutherland.

Our shop includes our range of everyday hats, cravats and jewellery and introduces to you our unique selection of crafting workshops.

Click on the images below to access our Etsy shop facilities

The Bridal Range

The Bridal accessories range is made to order and can be viewed online via our bridal website. Check out our website by clicking on the above image to check out some seriously stunning award winning pieces.

The Fascinators

All our Fascinators are made to order and can be viewed online via our bridal website. The Fascinators range is renowned for being completely unique and many of our pieces have been featured in bridal and fashion publications over the years

The Making Boutique

Since launching The Making Boutique workshops in 2013, Amanda Sutherland has hosted many creative workshops for Hen parties, Celebrations and general creative groups. Check out our workshops page for all information.

The Hat and gift shop

Vintage inspired hats, jabots and eco jewellery are now available to buy in our new and exciting online accessories boutique. Classical and showstopping designs form part of our beautiful range.

womens institute

 

 

 Amanda Sutherland is a registered WI and group speaker. With over 200 bookings over the last 3 years, the creative talks have proved to be hugely popular and have been featured in regular newsletters.

The talks cover background information on the career path through Film, Television and Theatrical costume design and then moves onto an insight into running a successful accessories business.With any creative subject, visuals are a huge part of the session, so a stunning display of headresses are displayed with the opportunity to have a try on. To finish off, The Gift shop opens and our beautiful boutique hats and jewellery are available to purchase at a group discount.

2016 Dates

WI Queen Edith Cambridge - Wednesday 17th February

WI Stock - Thursday 18th February

WI Soham - Friday 4th March

WI Manuden - Wednesday 9th March

Whepstead Social club - Tuesday 2nd April

WI White Notley - Thursday 7th April

WI Terling - Tuesday 12th April

WI Much Hadham - Wednesday 13th April

WI Harwich ( Daytime) - Wednesday 20th April

Witham Ladies Social Group - Thursday 28th April

Ladies Rosewood group ( Romford) - Wednesday 4th May

WI Hutton - Tuesday 10th May ( daytime)

Maldon & District U3A- Monday 16th May ( daytime)

WI Burnham on crouch - Thursday 16th June

WI Stevenage old Town - Tuesday 21st June

WI Comberton - Tuesday 12th July

WI Hornchurch - Wednesday 10th August (daytime)

WI Great Ashby - Friday 2nd September

WI Alresford - Thursday 8th September

WI Royston - Wednesday 14th September

WI Audley end - Thursday 15th September

WI Gals Stenfield - Tuesday 20th September

WI Burwell - Thursday 29th September

WI Wickam st Paul - Tuesday 11th October

WI Cambourne - Thursday 13th October

WI Yaxley -  Tuesday 18th October

WI Sandringham and District - Friday 21st October

WI Munden - Tuesday 8th November

Please contact us for further information and availibility. 

Bookings are currently being taken for 2017

 

 

 

 

like us on facebook

 

 

like us on pintrest

 

 

 

follow us on twitter

 

 

 

etsy

 

We will be back at All Saints Craft Market, Cambridge, Trinity street from 6th February 2016 and then every Saturday onwards -Visit our beautiful Hat Stall where you will find an array of Hats, Jabots, Aluminum jewelley and a small display of the bridal range. 

To view in person the complete range of  Bridal accessories and Fascinators please visit our Haverhill Studio. ( by appointment only)

Our Studio is currently closed for renovation but will be due to open at the end of February 2016. Our premises will include an extended showroom area and a larger area for our award winning workshops.